Pokémon Presents takes place on Sunday

February 27 has become known as Pokémon Day since it’s the day that the original Pokémon Red and Green games launched in Japan for Game Boy back in 1996. The Pokémon Company recently announced via the Japansese website that it would be hosting a pre-recorded broadcast on Sunday, February 27 this year that will be about 14 minutes long and starts at 6am PT/9am ET/11pm JST.

There is a lot that The Pokémon Company could squeeze into a 14-minute broadcast, but we have no way of knowing what will be covered as of yet. However, there are some projects that Nintendo announced in the past that we might receive some updates on like the Detective Pikachu game sequel or Pokémon Sleep.

Story is developing

Several Pokémon games to choose


$20 Nintendo gift card


Nintendo Switch eShop gift card

Dozens of games in the shop

Nintendo has already released a huge library of Switch games and that includes several Pokémon titles. Get whatever you want with this gift card.

We may earn a commission for purchases using our links. Learn more.

Leave a Comment